building sign saying Administration


Columbia State operates as Tennessee’s first community college as a part of the Tennessee Board of Regents.

The governing structure of the College includes the President, Vice President for Academic Affairs, Vice President for Advancement, Vice President for Finance and Administration, Vice President for Student Affairs, and the Vice President for Williamson Campus and External Services. These individuals comprise the College Cabinet.


  • President
  • Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • Vice President for Advancement
  • Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Vice President for Student Affairs
  • Vice President for Williamson Campus and External Services

Supporting the Cabinet is the leadership Council. These people represent the various operating departments and divisions of the College.

College Leadership Council

Chair, Support Staff Council
Chair, Professional Staff Organization
Chief Enrollment Services Officer
President, Faculty Senate
Assistant Vice President, Faculty, Curriculum and Programs
Associate Vice President, Business Services
Associate Vice President, Facilities and Safety
Associate Vice President, Information Technology
Dean, Access, Regional Services, and Retention
Dean, Academic Engagement and Innovation
Dean, Student Engagement
Dean, Health Sciences
Dean, Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences
Dean, Science and Math
Dean, Business and Technology
Dean, Written, Oral, and Digital Communications
Director, Library
Director, Internal Audit
Director, Workforce and Continuing Education
Executive Director, Belonging and Student Resources
Executive Director, Human Resources
Executive Director, Communications
Executive Director, Strategic Planning, Effectiveness, and Special Projects
Vice President, Academic Affairs
Vice President, Advancement
Vice President, Finance and Administration
Vice President, Student Affairs
Vice President, Williamson Campus and External Affairs